Cleveland Museum of Art’s Solstice

10:15 p.m., South Terrace Stage

Burnt Sugar the Arkestra Chamber ( JB/Bowie edition )
Greg Tate – conduction/guitar
Mikel Banks – conduction/vocals
Shelley Nicole – vocals
V. Jeffrey Smith – tenor sax
Lewis ‘Flip’ Barnes – trumpet
‘Moist’ Paula Henderson – bari sax
Luqman Brown – trombone/vocals
Andre ‘Day-Glo’ Lassalle – guitar
Ben Tyree – guitar
Bruce Mack- keys/vocals/conduction
Jared Michael Nickerson – electric bass
Trevor Holder -drums

Cleveland’s hottest summer music festival returns on Saturday, June 22 from 8 p.m. to 1 a.m. at the Cleveland Museum of Art. Now in its fifth year, this annual celebration brings some of the most innovative world music performers to Northeast Ohio. Guests to this year’s Solstice festival will be among the first to see the new North Wing galleries, featuring art from the Americas, Japan, and Korea.

This year’s event will feature two stages. The new atrium stage will feature music spun by DJ Afrika Bambaataa, DJ Rekha, and Beatmatrix. The outdoor stage on the museum’s south terrace will feature innovative performers in a variety of musical styles, including Edmar Castaneda, Red Baraat, Burnt Sugar Arkestra, and The Crystal Ark.

Food and beverages will be available for purchase throughout the evening. Guests with an 8 p.m. entry ticket will have the option to purchase an all-inclusive food and beverage pass for an additional $50 at the event.
8 p.m.–1 a.m.

8 p.m. entry: $60 per person, $30 for museum members | 10:30 p.m. entry: $25 per person